ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   TALN'08 Conference, Avignon
Email:   pz_(on)_limsi.fr
Date received:   11 Dec 2007
Deadline:   11 Feb 2008
Start date:   09 Jun 2008

CALL FOR PAPERS **************************************************************** TALN'08 15eme conférence sur le Traitement Automatique des Langues Naturelles Université d'Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse Avignon du 9 au 13 Juin 2008 http://www.lia.univ-avignon.fr/jep-taln08/ **************************************************************** IMPORTANT DATES --------------- Submission deadline: February 11th, 2008 Notification to authors: March 28th, 2008 Conference: June 9-13, 2008 PRESENTATION ------------ Organized by the LIA (Computer Lab of the University of Avignon), JEP-TALN-RECITAL'08 groups together the 27th edition of the Spoken Language Conference JEP'08, the 15th edition of the Natural Language Processing conference TALN'08 and the 10th edition of the Student NLP conference RECITAL'08. For the third time, after Nancy in 2002 and Fes in 2004, the French speech association AFCP and the French NLP association ATALA are jointly organising their main conference in order to group together the two research community working in the fields of Speech and Natural Language Processing. The conference will include oral and poster communications, invited conferences, workshops and tutorials. Workshop and tutorials will be held on June 13, 2008. The official languages are French and English. TOPICS ------ Papers are requested in all areas of NLP, including (but not restricted to) : o Lexicon : databases containing morphological, syntactic, semantic, and/or phonological information o Analysis, generation and lexicons in the following domains : - Phonetics and phonology - Morphology - Syntax - Semantics o NLP applications - Text analysis - Text summarization - Text generation - Natural language interfaces - Machine translation - Information retrieval - CALL o Logical, symbolic and statistical approaches All selected papers will be published in the proceedings. In addition, the scientific committee will select two papers, which will be recommended for publication in the journal "Traitement Automatique des Langues" (T.A.L.). SELECTION --------- Authors are invited to submit original research work. Submissions will be reviewed by at least two experts of the domain. Decisions will be based on the following criteria : - importance and originality of the paper - scientific and technical soundness - comparison of the results obtained with those found in relevant works - clarity of the presentation - relevance to the conference topics SUBMISSION PROCEDURE -------------------- Papers will be written in French for French-speaking authors or English for non-French-speaking authors. Papers should not exceed 10 pages, in Times 12, single-spaced (approx. 3,000 words), including figures, examples and references. A LaTeX style file and a Word template are available on the conference website. The page format is A4. An interactive form for the subsmission of articles is provided on the conference website. Papers should be uploaded in PDF format. Instructions for the conversion of Word documents into PDF format are available on the conference website. Practical information can be found on the conference website. Contact : taln08_(on)_atala.org PROGRAM COMITEE --------------- Jean-Yves Antoine LI, Universite de Tours Frederic Bechet LIA, Universite d'Avignon Lamia Belguith Universit de Sfax, Tunisie Patrice Bellot LIA, Universite d'Avignon Philippe Blache CNRS & Université de Provence Beatrice Daille LINA, Universite de Nantes Géraldine Damnati France Télécom R&D (Orange Labs) Laurence Danlos Université Paris 7, Lattice Eric de La Clergerie INRIA, Atoll Claude de Loupy Syllabs Marc El-Bèze LIA, Universite d'Avignon Cédrick Fairon Université Catholique de Louvain Nuria Gala DELIC Universit Aix Marseille 3 Claire Gardent CNRS, Nancy LORIA Eric Gaussier LIG, Universit Joseph Fourier Nabil Hathout CNRS, Université Toulouse Le Mirail (CLLE) Sylvain Kahane Modyco, Université Paris 10 Mathieu Lafourcade LIRMM, Montpellier Philippe Langlais Université de Montral (RALI), Canada Dominique Laurent Synapse Développement Piet Mertens Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgique Philippe Muller Université Paul Sabatier, IRIT Adeline Nazarenko LIPN, Université Paris Nord Alexis Nasr LIF, Université de la Mediterranée Patrick Paroubek LIMSI-CNRS, Paris Giuseppe Riccardi Université de Trento, Italie Owen Rambow Université de Columbia (CCLS), USA Pascale Sebillot Université de Rennes 1 (IRISA) Eric Werhli Université de Geneve, Suisse François Yvon LIMSI-CNRS, Paris Imed Zitouni IBM Watson Research Center, USA Pierre Zweigenbaum LIMSI-CNRS, Paris ORGANIZING COMMITTEE -------------------- - Frédéric BECHET (Co-President) - Patrice BELLOT - Jean-Francois BONASTRE (Co-President) - Tania JIMENEZ LOCAL ORGANISATION COMMITTEE ---------------------------- Stanislas Oger Frederic Duvert Fabrice Lefevre Laurianne Sitbon Corinne Fredouille Christophe Levy Eric Charton Pascal Nocera Georges Linares Loic Barrault Marie-jean Meurs Nathalie Camelin -- Pierre Zweigenbaum ---- LIMSI - CNRS Groupe LIR

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET