ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   CfP: Fourth International Workshop on Perceptual Quality of Systems
Email:   Sebastian.Moeller_(on)_telekom.de
Date received:   18 Feb 2013
Start date:   02 Sep 2013

Call for Papers ----------------------------------------------------------------- Fourth International Workshop on Perceptual Quality of Systems PQS 2013 2-4 September 2013 Vienna, Austria http://pqs.ftw.at ----------------------------------------------------------------- The fourth international workshop on Perceptual Quality of Systems aims to bring together leading professionals and scientists from different fields that are all related to perceptual quality. Supported by ISCA and the European COST action Qualinet, this event will serve as a forum facilitating for an interdisciplinary exchange of ideas between both academic and industrial researchers working on different aspects of perceptual quality of systems. Inaugurated in Herne/Mont Cenis (2003) and continued in Berlin (2006) and Bautzen (2010), PQS 2013 will be held in Vienna, Austria. User perceived quality of technical systems is grounded on human experience and therefore hence a highly complex and multidimensional phenomenon. Thus, any approach to quality assessment and prediction has to take the relevant human perception and judgment factors into account, an issue that has been addressed by a number of scientific disciplines including psychophysics, cognitive psychology, speech and audiovisual quality assessment, human computer interaction (HCI), usability and user experience research, and Quality of Experience (QoE). Authors are invited to submit extended paper abstracts (1.5-2 pages) until March 31, 2013 using the guidelines and tools available under the following link: http://pqs.ftw.at/submission Contributions typically refer to methodological aspects of quality and usability assessment and evaluation, the underlying perception and judgment processes, as well as to user perceived quality of particular technologies, systems or services. Topics of interest include (but are not limited to): * Methodologies and Methods of Quality Assessment and Evaluation * Metrology: Test Design and Scaling * Quality of Speech, Audio and Music * Quality of Images and Video * Quality of Haptics * Quality of Multimodal and Multi-sensory Perception * Perceptual Quality vs. Quality of Experience vs. User Experience vs. Usability * Semio-Acoustics and -Perception * Quality Engineering Processes * Quality and Usability of - Speech Technology Devices - Interactive Telecommunication Systems and Services - Multi-Modal User Interfaces - Haptic and Olfactory Interfaces - Audiovisual, 3D and Virtual Reality Systems Important Dates: - Submission (Extended Abstracts): March 31, 2013 - Notification of acceptance: May 15, 2013 - Camera-ready submission: June 15, 2013 Local Organizing Committee: Raimund Schatz, FTW Sebastian Egger, FTW General Organizing Committee: Sebastian Möller, TU Berlin Alexander Raake, TU Berlin Ercan Altinsoy, TU Dresden Tobias Hossfeld, University of Würzburg Technical Program Committee: Alan Sharpley, Dynastat, USA Ina Wechsung, Telekom Innovation Laboratories, TU Berlin, Germany Katrien de Moor, Ghent University, Belgium Durand Begault, NASA-Ames Research Center, USA Hans W. Gierlich, HEAD acoustics GmbH, Germany Jens Blauert, IKA, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany John Beerends, TNO Telecom, The Netherlands Jonas Braasch, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, USA Kate Stevens, MARCS Institute, University of Western Sydney, Australia Margret Pinson, NTIA Institute for Telecommunication Sciences, Boulder, USA Norbert Reithinger, DFKI Projektbüro Berlin, Germany Patrick Le Callet, University of Nantes, France Peter Svensson, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Ramón López-Cózar Delgado, Universidad de Granada, Spain Ulrich Heute, DSS, Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel, Germany Andrew Perkis, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Christian Timmerer, Alpe Adria Universität Klagenfurt, Austria Jens Berger, SwissQual / Rohde & Schwarz, Switzerland Ulrich Reiter, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Stefan Winkler, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore Akira Takahashi, NTT, Japan Harilaos Koumaras, NCSR Demokritos, Greece Tiago Falk, INRS-EMT, Canada For further information please visit http://pqs.ftw.at __________________________________________ - ELSNET mailing list Elsnet-list_(at)_elsnet.org - To manage your subscription go to: http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 02-03-2013 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET