ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-Conf
Subject:   TIME 2011 Call for Participation
Email:   leucker_(on)_in.tum.de
Date received:   29 Jul 2011
Deadline:   14 Aug 2011
Start date:   12 Sep 2011

TIME 2011 Call for Participation Eighteenth International Symposium on Temporal Representation and Reasoning Luebeck, Germany, September 12-14, 2011 http://www.isp.uni-luebeck.de/time11/ * DATES Registration: 18 June - 14 August 2011 Late Registration: from 15 August 2011 TIME Symposium: 12 - 14 September 2011 * THE CONFERENCE The TIME symposium series is a well-established annual event that brings together researchers from all areas of computer science that involve temporal representation and reasoning. This includes, but is not limited to, artificial intelligence, temporal databases, and the verification of software and hardware systems. In addition to fostering interdisciplinarity, the TIME symposia emphasize bridging the gap between theoretical and applied research. This year, TIME will feature a special track on interval temporal logics. The conference will span three days, and will be organized as a combination of technical paper presentations, keynote lectures, and tutorials. * INVITED SPEAKERS Nir Piterman (University of Leicester, UK) p-Automata and Obligation Games Gerhard Schellhorn (Universität Augsburg, Germany) Extending ITL with Interleaved Programs for Interactive Verification Kristen Brent Venable (Università di Padova, Italy) Temporal Preferences Jef Wijsen (Université de Mons, Belgium): Towards a Foundation of Data Currency * TOPICS The main topics of the conference are: Temporal Representation and Reasoning in AI Temporal Database Management Temporal Logic and Verification in Computer Science Interval Temporal Logics * FEES Registration: 330 € Late registration: 370 € * CONFERENCE OFFICERS General Chair: Carlo Combi, University of Verona, Italy Program Committee Chairs: Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck, Germany Frank Wolter, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom Organization Chair: Martin Leucker, Universitaet Luebeck, Germany * PROGRAM COMMITTEE Alessandro Artale (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy) Philippe Balbiani (IRIT, CNRS, France) Claudio Bettini (Università di Milano, Italy) Benedikt Bollig (LSV, CNRS, France) Luboš Brim (Masaryk University, Czech Republic) Antonio Cau (De Montfort University, UK) Dang Van Hung(VNU, Vietnam) Clare Dixon (University of Liverpool, UK) Rajeev Goré (ANU, Australia) Dimitar Guelev (BAS, Bulgaria) Peter Habermehl (University Paris Diderot, LIAFA , France) Ian Hodkinson (Imperial College London, UK) Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck, University of London, UK) Salvatore La Torre (Università di Salerno, Italy) Ranko Lazic (University of Warwick, UK) Martin Leucker (Universität zu Lübeck, Germany) Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, India) Nicolas Markey (CNRS, ENS Cachan, France) Angelo Montanari (Università di Udine, Italy) Ben Moszkowski (DMU, UK) Dirk Nowotka (Universität Stuttgart, Germany) Paritosh K. Pandya (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India) Jean-Francois Raskin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium) Peter Revesz (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA) Mark Reynolds (University of Western Australia, Australia) Martin Sachenbacher (TUM, Germany) César Sánchez (IMDEA, CSIC, Spain) Christian Schallhart (Oxford University, UK) Stefan Wölfl (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany) Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool, UK) Naijun Zhan (ISCAS, China) Esteban Zimányi (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium) * FURTHER INFORMATION Questions related to submission, reviewing, and program: time11_(at)_isp.uni-luebeck.de Questions related to local organization: time11-org_(at)_isp.uni-luebeck.de _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(at)_mailman.let.uu.nl http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 04-08-2011 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET