ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   Computational Linguistics in Poland
From:   Adam Przepiorkowski
Email:   adamp_(on)_ipipan.waw.pl
Date received:   08 Sep 2003
Start date:   17 May 2004

COMPUTATIONAL LINGUISTICS IN POLAND 2004 (CLiP 2004) A special session within INTELLIGENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS 2004 New Trends in Intelligent Information Processing and Web Mining http://iipwm.ipipan.waw.pl/ Date: 17-20 May 2004 Location: Zakopane, Poland INVITED PLENARY SPEAKER: Stan Szpakowicz, University of Ottawa The International Conference on Intelligent Information Systems 2004: New Trends in Intelligent Information Processing and Web Mining will host a special session on broadly understood Computational Linguistics. The aim of this session is to provide a forum for the presentation of recent results in natural language processing, both within the statistical paradigm and the symbolic paradigm, and to encourage the interaction between scholars working on the processing of natural languages, especially, but not exclusively, morphologically rich languages such as Polish. We invite original contributions within a broad range of areas, including, but not restricted to: * automatic text analysis and synthesis, * creation of linguistic resources, * corpus-based language processing, * statistical and machine learning methods in NLP, * information retrieval, information extraction and text summarization, * speech recognition and synthesis, * question answering systems, * dialogue systems, * machine and machine-aided translation tools. Articles submitted to this session should follow the general submission procedure of the host conference, described in the first announcement: http://iipwm.ipipan. waw.pl/iipwm-announc.txt. In particular, the deadline for the submission of papers is 15th October 2003. Note that the Programme Committee of the host conference has been extended by incorporating the following distinguished scholars: Leonard Bolc, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland Jan Hajic, Charles University, Czech Republic Erhard Hinrichs, University of Tuebingen, Germany Detmar Meurers, Ohio State University, USA Kiril Simov, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET