ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   CFP: AOW 2010 @ AI 2010
Email:   tommie.meyer_(on)_meraka.org.za
Date received:   04 Aug 2010
Deadline:   24 Sep 2010
Start date:   07 Dec 2010

Apologies for cross postings 6th Australasian Ontology Workshop (AOW 2010) 7 December 2010 Held in Conjunction with the 23rd Australasian Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AI2010) Adelaide, Australia http://krr.meraka.org.za/~aow2010 AOW 2010 is the sixth in a series of workshops on ontologies held in the Australasian region. For the second year running, AOW 2010 will have a best paper award, with a prize of $250(AUD) being awarded to the author(s) of the best paper. The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active researchers in the broad area of ontologies. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: - Ontology models and theories - Ontologies and the Semantic Web - Interoperability in ontologies - Ontologies and Multi-agent systems - Description logics for ontologies - Reasoning with ontologies - Ontology harvesting on the web - Ontology of agents and actions - Ontology visualisation - Ontology engineering and management - Ontology-based information extraction and retrieval - Ontology merging, alignment and integration - Web ontology languages - Formal concept analysis and ontologies - Ontologies for e-research - Linking open data - Significant ontology applications The AOW 2010 proceedings will be published at a suitable venue to be announced soon. Authors of the best papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their AOW 2010 papers as chapters in a forthcoming Springer book. Important Dates: Paper submission deadline: 24 September 2010 Notification of acceptance/rejection: 22 October 2010 Camera-ready copies due: 12 November 2010 AOW 2010: 7 December 2010 Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair system at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=aow2010 Workshop Chairs: Thomas Meyer Meraka Institute, South Africa tommie.meyer_(at)_meraka.org.za Mehmet Orgun Macquarie University mehmet.orgun_(at)_mq.edu.au Kerry Taylor CSIRO ICT Centre Kerry.Taylor_(at)_csiro.au Program Committee (more names to be added): Arina Britz (Meraka Institute, South Africa) Werner Ceusters (SUNY Buffalo, USA) Oscar Corcho (Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain) Aurona Gerber (Meraka Institute, South Africa) Dennis Hooijmaijers (University of South Australia, Australia) Marijke Keet (Free University of Bolzano, Italy) Kevin Lee (NICTA and UNSW, Australia) Costas Mantratzis (University of Westminster, UK) Lars Moench (University of Hagen, Germany) Maurice Pagnucco (UNSW, Australia) Markus Stumptner (University of South Australia, Australia) Sergio Tessaris (Free University of Bolzano, Italy) Ivan Varzinczak (Meraka Institute, South Africa) Antoine Zimmermann (DERI, Ireland) _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(at)_mailman.let.uu.nl http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 12-08-2010 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET