ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   Algebraic&Topological Methods, Non-Classical Logics
Email:   japaridz_(on)_monet.csc.villanova.edu
Date received:   22 Apr 2003
Deadline:   01 May 2003
Start date:   07 Jul 2003

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ALGEBRAIC AND TOPOLOGICAL METHODS IN NON-CLASSICAL LOGICS Tbilisi, Georgia, 7 - 11 July 2003 The aim of this conference is to present some recent advances in the use of algebraic, order-theoretic, and topological methods in non-classical logics. We also hope to bring together researchers in the fields of non-classical logics, lattice theory, universal algebra, category theory, and general topology in order to foster collaboration and to get new ideas for further research. CONFERENCE TOPICS: Lattices with operators Topological semantics of modal logic Topological and topos semantics of intuitionistic logic Ordered topological spaces. INVITED SPEAKERS: Leo Esakia, Georgian Academy of Sciences Mai Gehrke, New Mexico State University John Harding, New Mexico State University Ramon Jansana, University of Barcelona Joachim Lambek, McGill University Daniele Mundici, Milan University Yde Venema, University of Amsterdam Michael Zakharyaschev, King's College Marek Zawadowski, University of Warsaw CALL FOR PAPERS: If you wish to speak at the conference, please send by email a title and abstract of your talk to Guram Bezhanishvili (gbezhani_(on)_nmsu.edu). The deadline for submissions is 1 May. We will let you know by 15 May if you will be invited to speak at the conference. The deadline to register for the conference is 1 June. LOCATION: Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia WEB SITE: http://piscopi a.nmsu.edu/morandi/TbilisiConference IMPORTANT DATES: Submission deadline: 1 May 2003 Notification of acceptance: 15 May 2003 Registration deadline: 1 June 2003 Conference: 7 - 11 July 2003 PROGRAM COMMITTEE: Guram Bezhanishvili, New Mexico State University Patrick Morandi, New Mexico State University Willem Blok, University of Illinois at Chicago Roberto Cignoli, University of Buenos Aires Josep Maria Font, University of Barcelona Dick de Jongh, University of Amsterdam Larisa Maksimova, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk Hiroakira Ono, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Rohit Parikh, City University of New York Lazare Zambakhidze, Tbilisi State University ORGANIZATIONAL COMMITTEE: Merab Abashidze, Georgian Academy of Sciences Nick Arevadze, Georgian Academy of Sciences Nick Bezhanishvili, University of Amsterdam David Gabelaia, King's College Revaz Grigolia, Georgian Academy of Sciences Giorgi Japaridze, Villanova University Mamuka Jibladze, Georgian Academy of Sciences Ioseb Khutsishvili, Tbilisi State University Dimitri Pataraia, Georgian Academy of Sciences Levan Uridia, Tbilisi State University ORGANIZING INSTITUTIONS: New Mexico State University Tbilisi State University Georgian Academy of Sciences This conference is part of the activity of a grant funded by the Civil Research Development Fund and the Georgian Research Development Fund. For further information, contact Guram Bezhanishvili (gbezhani_(on)_nmsu.edu) orPat Morandi (pmorandi_(on)_nmsu.edu).

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET