ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   [LC-09] LOGIC COLLOQUIUM 2009 - First Call for Papers
Email:   lc2009_(on)_fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Date received:   27 Jan 2009
Deadline:   15 Apr 2009
Start date:   31 Jul 2009

(Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this announcement) ********************************************************************* First Announcement Logic Colloquium 2009 Sofia 31 July - 5 August Deadline for submissions: 15 April, 2009 http://lc2009.fmi.uni-sofia.bg ********************************************************************* The Logic Colloquium is the annual European conference on logic, organised under the auspices of the Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL). The main events in this year’s conference are as follows: Gödel lecture: • Richard A. Shore (Cornell University) Tutorials: • Ulrich Kohlenbach (Technische Universität Darmstadt) • Andre Nies (University of Auckland) • Ralf Schindler (Universität Münster) Plenary talks: • Elisabeth Bouscaren (Université Paris-Sud 11) • S. Barry Cooper (University of Leeds), • Thierry Coquand (University of Gothenburg), • Ilijas Farah (York University) • Valentina S. Harizanov (George Washington University) • Stephan Kreutzer (Oxford University) • David W. Kueker (University of Maryland) • Benjamin Miller (University of California Los Angeles) • Itay Neeman (University of California Los Angeles) • Dana S. Scott (Carnegie Mellon University) • Katrin Tent (University of Munster) • Jouko Väänänen (University of Amsterdam) Special sessions: • Logic and Category Theory (Co-chairs: S. Abramsky, S. Shapiro) • Computability Theory (Co-chairs: K. Ambos-Spies, I. Soskov) • Model Theory, New Directions in Classification Theory (Co-chairs: E. Hrushovski, M. Otero) • Philosophical Logic (Co-chairs: D. Vakarelov, M. Zakharyashev) • Set Theory (Co-chairs: M. Goldstern, H. Woodin) Contributed papers will be selected from submissions received by the PROGRAMME COMMITTEE consisting of: Samson Abramsky, Klaus Ambos-Spies, Joan Bagaria (Chair), Fernando Ferreira, Martin Goldstern, Erich Graedel, Ehud Hrushovski, Tapani Hyttinen, Yiannis Moschovakis, Margarita Otero, Stewart Shapiro, Ivan Soskov and W. Hugh Woodin The Programme Committee cordially invites all researchers to submit contributed papers that have logic research content that lies within the scope of the interests of the ASL. Submission Deadline: 15 April 2009 Notification of Authors: 31 April 2009 The abstracts of the contributed talks will be published in The Bulletin of Symbolic Logic if at least one of the authors is a member of ASL. The rules for abstract submission can be found at the conference webpage http://lc2009.fmi.uni-sofia.bg. The ASL will make available modest travel awards to graduate students in logic and to recent PhD‘s to attend the 2009 ASL European Summer Meeting in Sofia, Bulgaria. The European Summer Meeting is also supported by a grant from the US National Science Foundation; NSF funds may be awarded only to students at USA universities and to citizens and permanent residents of the USA. Applications and recommendations must be received before the deadline of March 30, 2009, by e-mail at lc2009_(at)_fmi.uni-sofia.bg or by regular mail at: LC2009 Alexandra Soskova Dept. of Math Logic Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics Sofia University boul. James Bourchier 5 1164, Sofia Bulgaria Phone: +359 02 8161 524 Fax: +359 02 8687180 by the Organizing Committee: Alexandra Soskova (Chair), Dimitar Dobrev, Dimitar Guelev, Lyubomir Ivanov, Stela Nikolova, Solomon Passy, Dimitar Shiyachki, Mariya Soskova, Mitko Yanchev, Anton Zinoviev ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(at)_elsnet.org http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 24-02-2009 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET