ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   ECSQARU-2005
Email:   ecsqaru2005_(on)_iiia.csic.es
Date received:   05 Dec 2004
Deadline:   20 Dec 2004
Start date:   06 Jul 2005

--We apologize for multiple copies you may receive. Please feel free to distribute among your colleagues-- ------------------------------------------------------------------- ECSQARU-2005 Eighth European Conference on Symbolic and Quantitative Approaches to Reasoning with Uncertainty July 6-9, 2005 Barcelona, Spain http://www.ecsqaru.org/ECSQARU2005 ------------------------------------------------------------------- ===== SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS ===== The biannual ECSQARU conferences are a major forum for advances in the theory and practice of reasoning under uncertainty. Contributors are expected to come both from researchers interested in advancing the technology and from practitioners who are using uncertainty techniques in applications. The scope of ECSQARU includes, but is not limited to, fundamental issues, representation, inference, learning, and decision making in qualitative and numeric paradigms. Submissions are now invited for its eighth edition ECSQARU-2005. TOPICS OF INTEREST (non-exclusive): Foundations of reasoning and decision making under uncertainty Default reasoning Bayesian networks Belief revision & inconsistency handling Causal networks Argumentation systems Decision theory and graphs Learning for uncertainty formalisms Markov decision processes Automated planning & acting Game theoretic agents Information fusion Belief functions Uncertainty & data mining Fuzzy sets and Fuzzy Logic Classification & clustering Rough sets Algorithms for uncertain inference Possibility theory Empirical studies of algorithms Logics for reasoning under uncertainty Implementation and applications of uncertain systems PAPER PREPARATION AND SUBMISSION The conference proceedings will be published as a volume in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series of Springer. Authors are thus requested to prepare their papers in the LNCS/LNAI format. Each paper must not exceed 12 pages in length. Papers that are not in the stated format or that exceed the page limit will not be reviewed. Submission guidelines are to be found in the conference website. Submitted papers will be evaluated by peer review on the basis of originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of exposition. All accepted papers will be included in the conference proceedings. Authors of accepted papers are expected to attend the conference and make oral presentations about their work. COLOCATED WORKSHOPS: It has become traditional in ECSQARU conferences to devote one day to specialised workshops. We encourage people interested in organising a workshop during ECSQARU-2005 to contact the conference organisers and send one page description with the topic, foreseen lecturers and intended audience. IMPORTANT DATES: Submission of papers: December 20th, 2004 Acceptance notification by: March 1st, 2005 Camera ready copy due: April 1st, 2005 Colocated workshops proposals: January 31st, 2005 CONFERENCE CHAIR: Lluís Godo (IIIA - CSIC, Spain) PROGRAM COMMITTEE: Teresa Alsinet (Spain) John Bell (UK) Isabelle Bloch (France) Salem Benferhat (France) Philippe Besnard (France) Gerd Brewka (Germany) Luis M. de Campos (Spain) Claudette Cayrol (France) Carlos Chesñevar (Spain) Agata Ciabattoni (Austria) Giulianella Coletti (Italia) Fabio Cozman (Brazil) Adnan Darwiche (USA) James P. Delgrande (Canada) Thierry Denoeux (France) Javier Diez (Spain) Marek Druzdzel (USA) Didier Dubois (France) Francesc Esteva (Spain) Hélène Fargier (France) Linda van der Gaag (Netherlands) Hector Geffner (Spain) Angelo Gilio (Italy) Michel Grabisch (France) Petr Hájek (Czech Republic) Andreas Herzig (France) Eyke Huellermeier (Germany) Anthony Hunter (UK) Manfred Jaeger (Denmark) Gabriele Kern-Isberner (Germany) Jürg Kohlas (Switzerland) Ivan Kramosil (Czech Republic) Rudolf Kruse (Germany) Jérôme Lang (France) Jonathan Lawry (UK) Daniel Lehmann (Israel) Pedro Larrañaga (Spain) Churn-Jung Liau (Taiwan) Weiru Liu, (UK) Thomas Lukasiewicz (Italia) Pierre Marquis (France) Khaled Mellouli (Tunisia) Serafín Moral (Spain) Thomas Nielsen (Denmark) Kristian Olesen (Denmark) Ewa Orlowska (Poland) Odile Papini (France) Simon Parsons (USA) Luís Moniz Pereira (Portugal) Ramon Pino-Pérez (Venezuela) David Poole (Canada) Josep Puyol-Gruart (Spain) Henri Prade (France) Maria Rifqi (France) Alessandro Saffiotti (Sweden) Sandra Sandri (Spain) Ken Satoh (Japan) Torsten Schaub (Germany) Romano Scozzafava (Italia) Prakash P. Shenoy (USA) Guillermo Simari (Argentina) Philippe Smets (Belgium) Claudio Sossai (Italy) Leon van der Torre(Netherlands) Enric Trillas (Spain) Emil Weydert (Luxembourg) Mary-Anne Williams (Australia) Nevin L. Zhang (HK, China) ORGANIZING COMMITTEE: Teresa Alsinet (UdL, Spain) Carlos Chesñevar (UdL , Spain) Francesc Esteva (IIIA - CSIC , Spain) Josep Puyol-Gruart (IIIA - CSIC , Spain) Sandra Sandri (IIIA - CSIC , Spain) FURTHER INQUIRIES: ECSQARU-2005 IIIA - CSIC Campus Univ. Autonoma Barcelona s/n 08193 Bellaterra, Spain email: ecsqaru2005_(on)_ecsqaru.org http://www.ecsqaru.org/ecsqaru2005

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET