ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   IIS 2008, Zakopane, Poland, 16-18 June 2008 (includes Natural Language Processing)
Email:   adamp_(on)_ipipan.waw.pl
Date received:   15 Nov 2007
Deadline:   31 Jan 2008
Start date:   16 Jun 2008

CALL FOR PAPERS: INTELLIGENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS 2008 -- IIS 2008 Zakopane, Poland, 16-18 June 2006 Conference Web page: http://iis.ipipan.waw.pl/ Scope: ===== Papers on these and related subjects are particularly encouraged: - Artificial Immune Systems (AIS), - Computational Linguistics (CL), - Knowledge Discovery (KD), - Search Engines (SE). The Conference's focus will also be on the following topics: - new computing paradigms, including, but not restricted to biologically motivated methods, quantum computing, DNA computing, - advanced data analysis, - new machine learning paradigms, - reasoning technologies, - natural language processing, - novelty detection, - new optimisation technologies, - applied data mining using statistical and non-standard approaches, - technologies for very large text bases, - uncertainty management. Invited Speakers: ================ Erhard Hinrichs (University of Tübingen, Germany) Renato De Mori (University of Avignon, France) Gilbert Ritschard (University of Geneva, Switzerland) Important Dates: =============== 31 January 2008 - paper submission deadline 29 February 2008 - acceptance/rejection decision due 31 March 2008 - submission of camera-ready papers 16-18 June 2008 - IIS 2008 Publication: =========== The conference proceedings in paper and electronic form will be distributed at the conference. They will be available on-line after the conference. Selected papers presented during the conference will be published as Special Issue of the International Journal "Control and Cybernetics". Paper Submission: ================ The working language of the conference is English. Only original, unpublished papers are invited. Authors should upload an electronic version of the full paper (as PDF) by using the conference registration site (will be available soon) before 31 January 2008. The conference organisers invite long (10 pages) and short (5 pages) papers. The papers should be organised in accordance with common scientific structure (abstract, state of the art in the field, intention, used methodology, obtained results and references). The papers will be refereed by an international committee, and accepted on the basis of their scientific merit, novelty and relevance to the conference topics. After notification of acceptance, authors will be allowed to make corrections in accordance with the suggestions of the reviewers and submit final camera-ready papers. The final papers are to be prepared using LaTeX. The accepted papers will be published in conference proceedings and selected papers, after additional review, will be published in a special issue of the International Journal "Control and Cybernetics" journal. The accepted papers must be presented by the authors personally to be published in the conference proceedings. Workshops: ========= There will be two workshops on 18 June 2008, "Spoken Language Understanding and Dialogue Systems" and "Interoperable European Language Resources and Technology", announced separately (details are also available at the IIS 2008 Web page). Workshop submissions should follow the general submission procedure. Conference Chairs: ================= Mieczysław A. Kłopotek Adam Przepiórkowski Sławomir T. Wierzchoń Institute of Computer Science, Polish Academy of Sciences Programme Committee: =================== Witold Abramowicz (Poznań University of Economics, Poland) Stanisław Ambroszkiewicz (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland) Peter J. Bentley (University College London, UK) Petr Berka (University of Economics Prague, Czech Republic) Leonid S. Berstein (Taganrog State University of Radioengineering, Russia) Leonard Bolc (Polish Academy of Science, Poland) António Horta Branco (University of Lisbon, Portugal) Luis Miguel deCampos (University of Granada, Spain) Andrzej Czyżewski (Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland) Piotr Dembiński (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland) Włodzisław Duch (Nicholas Copernicus University, Poland) Tapio Elomaa (Tampere University of Technology, Finland) Floriana Esposito (Bary University, Italy) Dafydd Gibbon (Bielefeld University, Germany) Jerzy W. Grzymała-Busse (University of Kansas, USA) Mohand-Said Hacid (University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France) Ray J. Hickey (University of Ulster, UK) Erhard Hinrichs (University of Tübingen, Germany) Zdzisław S. Hippe (University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszów, Poland) Tu Bao Ho (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan) Janusz Kacprzyk (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland) Jozef Korbicz (University of Zielona Góra, Poland) Jacek Koronacki (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland) Anna Kupść (University Bordeaux 3, France) Ernestina Menasalvas (Technical University of Madrid, Spain) Detmar Meurers (Ohio State University, USA) Maciej Michalewicz (NuTech Solutions Polska, Poland) Zbigniew Michalewicz (University of Adelaide, Australia) Agnieszka Mykowiecka (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland) Karel Pala (Masaryk University, Czech Republic) James F. Peters (University of Manitoba, Canada) Zbigniew W. Raś (University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA) Jan Rauch (University of Economics, Czech Republic) Giuseppe Riccardi (University of Trento, Italy) Gilbert Ritschard (University of Geneva, Switzerland) Henryk Rybiński (Warsaw University of Technology, Poland) Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem (Ain Shams University, Egypt) Simeon J. Simoff (University of Technology Sydney, Australia) Kiril Simov (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria) Andrzej Skowron (Warsaw University, Poland) Tomek Strzałkowski (University at Albany, USA) Stan Szpakowicz (University of Ottawa, Canada) Roman Świniarski (San Diego State University, USA) Ryszard Tadeusiewicz (University of Science and Technology, Poland) Jonathan Timmis (University of York, UK) Dan Tufiş (Romanian Academy, Romania) Angelina Tzacheva (University of South Carolina Upstate, USA) Zygmunt Vetulani (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland) Alicja Wakulicz-Deja (University of Silesia, Poland) Jan Węglarz (Poznań University of Technology, Poland) Alessandro Zanasi (TEMIS, Italy) Zhi-Hua Zhou (Nanjing University, China) Djamel A. Zighed (Lumiere Lyon 2 University, France) Jana Zvarova (EuroMISE Centre, Czech Republic) Contact: ======= Institute of Computer Science, Polish Academy of Sciences ul. Ordona 21 01-237 Warsaw, Poland phone: ++48 22 8362841 fax: ++48 22 8376564 email: iis_(on)_ipipan.waw.pl

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET