ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   The Eighth International Conference on Intelligent Virtual Agents
Email:   A.Nijholt_(on)_ewi.utwente.nl
Date received:   25 Nov 2007
Deadline:   11 Apr 2008
Start date:   01 Sep 2008

We are pleased to announce The Eighth International Conference on Intelligent Virtual Agents (IVA-08) September 1-3, 2008 Tokyo, Japan http://research.nii.ac.jp/~iva2008/ Conference Chairs: Helmut Prendinger, National Institute of Informatics, Japan James Lester, North Carolina State University, USA Mitsuru Ishizuka, The University of Tokyo, Japan IVA-08 is the major annual meeting of the intelligent virtual agents community, attracting interdisciplinary minded researchers and practitioners from embodied cognitive modeling, artificial intelligence, computer graphics, animation, virtual worlds, games, natural language processing, and human-computer interaction. IVA topics of interest include, but are not limited to: - Multimodal interaction with intelligent virtual agents - Affective interaction and emotion models - Models of personality and culture - Conversational and non-verbal behavior - Architectures for virtual agents and robotic agents - Embodied cognitive modeling - Authoring tools for building intelligent virtual agents - Markup and representation languages - Agents and avatars in metaverse, virtual worlds, narrative, and games - Advanced 3D modeling and animation technologies - Applications and user studies The proceedings will appear in the Lecture Notes of Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) series of Springer. We are inviting submissions of long and short papers, and posters. Key Dates: Friday, April 11, 2008: Electronic submissions due Friday, May 16, 2008: Author notification Tuesday, June 10, 2008: Camera ready Senior Programme Committee: Elisabeth Andre, University of Augsburg, Germany Ruth Aylett, Heriot-Watt University, UK Marc Cavazza, University of Teesside, UK Jonathan Gratch, University of Southern California, USA Jean-Claude Martin, LIMSI-CNRS, France Stefan Kopp, Bielefeld University, Germany Patrick Olivier, Newcastle University, UK Catherine Pelachaud, University of Paris 8, France Seiji Yamada, National Institute of Informatics, Japan Best Paper Chair: W. Lewis Johnson, Alelo, Inc., USA Anton Nijholt University of Twente Publicity Chair of IVA-08 _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(on)_elsnet.org http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET