ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-Conf
Subject:   NODALIDA - Call for Participation
Email:   nodalida2009_(on)_visl.sdu.dk
Date received:   05 May 2009
Start date:   14 May 2009

============================================================== NODALIDA 2009 The 17th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics May 14-16, 2009 Odense, Denmark ============================================================== CALL FOR PARTICIPATION ============================================================== The 17th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics (NODALIDA) will take place 15-16 May 2009 in Odense, Denmark, with five workshops immediately preceding the conference on May 14. The main conference program is now available at the website http://beta.visl.sdu.dk/nodalida2009/ The program consists of 43 papers, and features two invited talks: - Jean Carletta (University of Edinburgh): "Developing Meeting Support Technologies: From Data to Demonstration (and Beyond)" - Ralf Steinberger (EC - Joint Research Centre): "Linking News Content Across Languages" The program also includes a tutorial: - Graham Wilcock (University of Helsinki): "Text Annotation with OpenNLP and UIMA" There are five pre-conference workshops: - W1: Nordic perspectives on the CLARIN infrastructure of common language resource - W2: Multimodal Communication: from Human Behaviour to Computational Models - W3: WordNets and other Lexical Semantic Resources - W4: Extraction and Use of Constructions in NLP - W5: Constraint Grammar and Robust Parsing Information about the workshops, including their program, is available at their respective websites (accessible through the main conference website). More information about the conference, about registration and fees, as well as local information about Odense, travelling, and accommodation can be found at the website: http://beta.visl.sdu.dk/nodalida2009/ We look forward to seeing you at Nodalida 2009 in Odense! PROGRAM COMMITTEE Kristiina Jokinen (Chair), University of Helsinki Robin Cooper, University of Gothenburg Anna Korhonen, University of Cambridge Kaili Müürisep, University of Tartu Joakim Nivre, Uppsala University Patrizia Paggio, University of Copenhagen Koenraad de Smedt, University of Bergen Roman Yangarber, University of Helsinki LOCAL ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE Eckhard Bick (Chair), University of Southern Denmark Poul Søren Kjærsgaard, University of Southern Denmark Klaus Robering, University of Southern Denmark Anette Wulff, University of Southern Denmark _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(at)_mailman.let.uu.nl http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 09-05-2009 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET