ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   CSR 2007 Preliminary call for papers
Email:   csr2007_(on)_usu.ru
Date received:   15 Jan 2007
Deadline:   19 Mar 2007
Start date:   03 Sep 2007

We apologize in case you receive multiple copies of this announcement through other mailing lists. %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%% CSR 2007 - Preliminary Call for Papers 2nd International Computer Science Symposium in Russia Ekaterinburg, Russia, September 3-7, 2007 http://csr2007.usu.ru csr2007_(on)_usu.ru Aims and scope -------------------- CSR 2007 is the second conference in a series of regular events started with CSR 2006 in St Petersburg (see LNCS 3967). It intends to reflect the broad scope of international cooperation in computer science. CSR 2007 consists of two tracks: Theory Track and Applications and Technology Track. Typical areas of these tracks include: Theory Track: * algorithms, protocols, and data structures; * complexity and cryptography; * formal languages, automata and their applications to computer science; * computational models and concepts; * proof theory and applications of logic to computer science. Applications and Technology Track: * programming and languages; * computer architecture and hardware design; * symbolic computing and numerical applications; * application software; * artificial intelligence; * databases and knowledge bases; * information retrieval and search; * formal methods and verification; * constraint programming; * software development and testing; * Web services. Invited speakers and the opening lecture ------------------------------------------------- The (confirmed) invited speakers include: * Scott Aaronson (Waterloo, University of Waterloo) * Rajeev Alur (Philadelphia, University of Pennsylvania) * Peter Druschel (Saarbruecken, Max Plank Institute for Software Systems) * Ziyad Hanna (Intel, Haifa) * Alexei Miasnikov (Montreal, McGill University) * Geraud Senizergues (Bordeaux, Universite Bordeaux I) * Geoff Sutcliffe (Coral Gables, University of Miami) The opening lecture will be given by Yuri Gurevich (Redmond, Microsoft Research) Submissions --------------- Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract (not a full paper) of at most 10 pages. Proofs and other material omitted due to space constraints can be put into a clearly marked appendix to be read at discretion of the referees. Papers must present original (and not previously published) research. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are not allowed. Submissions are to be made via EasyChair, the submission server is now open at http://www.easychair.org/CSR2007/ The proceedings of the symposium will appear in Springer's LNCS series. Authors of selected papers from Theory Track will be invited to submit a journal version to a special issue of "Theory of Computing Systems". Important Dates ------------------- Paper submission: March 19th, 2007, Monday Notification: May 12th, 2007, Saturday Camera ready: June 4th, 2007, Monday Symposium: September 3rd, 2007 (Monday) - September 7th, 2007 (Friday) Program Committee --------------------------- PC Co-Chairs are: * Volker Diekert (Stuttgart) - Theory Track * Andrei Voronkov (Manchester) - Applications and Technology Track PC members, Theory Track: * Eric Allender (New Brunswick) * Sergei Artemov (New York City) * Eugene Asarin (Paris) * Lev Beklemishev (Moscow) * Andrei Bulatov (Vancouver) * Evgeny Dantsin (Chicago) * Anna Frid (Novosibirsk) * Paul Gastin (Cachan) * Joachim von zur Gathen (Paderborn) * Andrew Goldberg (Microsoft) * Erich Graedel (Aachen) * Dima Grigoriev (Rennes) * Yuri Gurevich (Microsoft) * Tero Harju (Turku) * Edward Hirsch (St Petersburg) * Peter Hoyer (Calgary) * Michael Kaminski (Haifa) * Yuri Matiyasevich (St. Petersburg) * Pierre McKenzie (Montreal) * Alexander Razborov (Princeton and Moscow) * Victor Selivanov (Novosibirsk) * Alexander Shen (Moscow) * Denis Therien (Montreal) * Sergei Vorobyov (Uppsala) PC members for Applications and Technology Track: * Stephane Bressan (Singapore) * Gabriel Ciobanu (Iasi) * Torben Aegidius Mogensen (Kobenhavn) * Alexandre Petrenko (Montreal) * Oleg Sokolski (Philadelphia) Further members will be announced soon. Local Organizers --------------------- The symposium is being organized by Ural State University (USU) and Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics of Ural Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences (IMM UB RAS). The Co-Chairmen of the local organizing committee of the symposium are corresponding members of RAS Vladimir Tretjakov, Rector of USU, and Vitaly Berdyshev, Director of IMM UB RAS. The conference chair is Mikhail Volkov (USU). _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(on)_elsnet.org http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET