ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   HPSG2001 - call for papers
From:   Frank Van Eynde
Email:   frank_(on)_pricie.ccl.kuleuven.ac.be
Date received:   22 Jan 2001
Deadline:   24 Feb 2001
Start date:   03 Aug 2001

SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS HPSG-2001 8th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) Trondheim, Norway 3-5 August 2001 The 8th International Conference on HPSG will take place in Norway on 3-5 August 2001, hosted by the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim. The conference will be immediately succeeded by a one week summer school on constraint based grammar, also in Trondheim. Abstracts are solicited for presentations which address linguistic, foundational, or computational issues relating to the framework of Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar. SPECIAL SESSION The conference will include a special session on SEMANTICS in HPSG. This session will feature a number of invited speakers as well as submitted papers. SUBMISSION DETAILS We invite E-MAIL submissions of abstracts for presentations, to consist of two parts 1) a separate information page in plain text format, containing - author name(s) - affiliation(s) - e-mail and postal address(es) - title of paper - specification of whether the abstract is intended for the semantics session or for the general session 2) an extended abstract of not more than 5 (five) pages, including all figures and references. Abstracts may be either in plain ASCII or in (unix-compatible encoded) PostScript, PDF, or DVI format. Abstracts should be sent to hpsg2001_(on)_ccl.kuleuven.ac.be All abstracts will be reviewed anonymously by at least two reviewers, so authors are asked to avoid self-references in the abstracts. Presentations of accepted abstracts can take max. 30 minutes (+ 10 minutes discussion). ABSTRACT SUBMISSION DEADLINE 24 February 2001 NOTIFICATION OF ACCEPTANCE 24 April 2001 PROGRAMME COMMITTEE Frank Van Eynde (Leuven, Chair) Anne Abeille (Paris 7) Doug Arnold (Essex) Emily Bender (Berkeley) Elisabet Engdahl (Gothenburg) Erhard Hinrichs (Tuebingen) Tom Hukari (Victoria) Lars Hellan (Trondheim) Gertjan van Noord (Groningen) Carl Pollard (Ohio State) Adam Przepiorkowski (Warsaw) Shuichi Yatabe (Tokyo) Eun-Jung Yoo (Seoul) PUBLICATION As in the case of HPSG-2000, there will be a call for 20-page papers after the conference; these will be published in electronic format. LOCAL ORGANISATION Lars Hellan and Torbjoern Nordgard Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) Trondheim, Norway -------------------------------------------------------------------------

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET