ELSNET-list archive

Category:   E-CFP
Subject:   The 2006 Federated Logic Conference
From:   FLOC 2006
Email:   floc_(on)_informatik.hu-berlin.de
Date received:   23 Jan 2006
Start date:   10 Aug 2006

FLoC'06 - Call for Papers The 2006 Federated Logic Conference Seattle, Washington, USA August 10 -- August 22, 2006 http://research.microsoft.com/floc06/ In 1996, as part of its Special Year on Logic and Algorithms, DIMACS hosted the first Federated Logic Conference (FLoC). It was modeled after the successful Federated Computer Research Conference (FCRC), and synergetically brought together conferences that apply logic to computer science. The second Federated Logic Conference (FLoC'99) was held in Trento, Italy, in 1999, and the third (FLoC'02) was held in Copenhagen, Denmark, in 2002. The Fourth Federated Logic Conference (FLoC'06) will be held in Seattle, Washington, in August 2006, at the Seattle Sheraton (http://www.sheraton.com/seattle). The following conferences will participate in FLoC'06: Int'l Conference on Computer-Aided Verification (CAV) Int'l Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications (RTA) IEEE Symposium on Logic in Computer Science (LICS) Int'l Conference on Logic Programming (ICLP) Int'l Conference on Theory and Applications of Satisfiability Testing (SAT) Int'l Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning (IJCAR) In addition, FLoC'06 will host 42 workshops. Pre-conference workshops will be held on August 10-11. LICS, RTA, and SAT will be held in parallel on August 12-15, to be followed by mid-conference workshops and excursions on August 15-16. CAV, ICLP, and IJCAR will be held in parallel on August 16-21, to be followed by post-conference workshops on August 21-22. Plenary events involving all the conferences are planned. Calls for papers for the conferences and workshops are available at the conference website: http://research.microsoft.com/floc06/. We invite you to submit papers to FLoC'06 conferences and workshops. FLoC'06 Steering Committee Moshe Y. Vardi (General Chair) Jakob Rehof (Conference Chair) Edmund Clarke (CAV) Reiner Hahnle (IJCAR) Manuel Hermenegildo (ICLP) Phokion Kolaitis (LICS) Henry Kautz (SAT) Aart Middeldorp (RTA) Andrei Voronkov (IJCAR) _______________________________________________ Elsnet-list mailing list Elsnet-list_(on)_elsnet.org http://mailman.elsnet.org/mailman/listinfo/elsnet-list

[print/pda] [no frame] [navigation table] [navigation frame]     Page generated 14-02-2008 by Steven Krauwer Disclaimer / Contact ELSNET